Coverage of 2018 Tour of Utah

Automatically updates with LIVE text and twitter updates from each stage of the race, daily.

Tip: You can find details of all the stages and the previous stage results in the middle column. Just click on the 'preview' or 'results' links.

Stage 6, Sunday August 12 2018 - Park City to Park City, 78 miles

** STARTS: 11:30 USA Pacific, 14:30 USA East Coast, 19:30 UK, 20:30 Europe **


15:47 local (MST), 22:47 UK, 17:47 US EST: - The winners of each classification

15:42 local (MST), 22:42 UK, 17:42 US EST: - 2018 Tour of Utah Top 5 Final GC

15:40 local (MST), 22:40 UK, 17:40 US EST: - Stage 6 Top 5 - @BrentBookwalter amazing ride.

15:31 local (MST), 22:31 UK, 17:31 US EST: - Sepp Kuss wins the Tour of Utah as he wins final stage.

15:20 local (MST), 22:20 UK, 17:20 US EST: - Sepp Kuss crests Empire Pass in the lead

15:08 local (MST), 22:08 UK, 17:08 US EST: - Sepp Kuss attacks and drops everyone!

15:03 local (MST), 22:03 UK, 17:03 US EST: - 18 km to go. Sepp Kuss and Haig have dropped the peloton on the climb. They are 1m 35s behind the breakaway.

15:03 local (MST), 22:03 UK, 17:03 US EST: - Into the final 20kms. The breakaway, now down to five, is on the Empire Pass climb, and the fireworks are beginning.

14:18 local (MST), 21:18 UK, 16:18 US EST: - Inside 50km to go and there’s been attacks in the front group where Sam Bewley & Rob Power are. The peloton sit just under 3m behind with some chasers inbetween.

14:18 local (MST), 21:18 UK, 16:18 US EST: - 50km to go and there has been some movement at the front of the race. 14 riders now in the lead, three riders chasing at 45", one rider at 2'30", and the peloton at 3'.

13:07 local (MST), 20:07 UK, 15:07 US EST: - About 15 riders in the breakaway

20:51 local (Europe), 19:51 UK, 14:51 US EST: - 66 miles to go, breakaway still not established, Evan Huffman is trying to get away but Travis McCabe comes to the front to shut it down.

Park City is back! After a one-year hiatus, the final day is back in Park City with a familiar course. The route will travel through the towns of Summit County. The riders are welcomed into the ranch with a nasty short Category 3 climb that has segments of sustained 15% grades.

After a tough segment through Midway, it’s a race to the bottom of Pine Canyon Road, better known as Empire Pass. In all previous visits to Empire Pass, the racers had to battle the road conditions as well as the 10-20% grades. Since the race last raced up Empire Pass, the road has been repaved. Gone is the rough road base of years past. Riders will welcome the fresh smooth asphalt up to Empire Pass.

Will this change the outcome of the race?

Come early and get your viewing spot on Upper Main Street in Park City for the exciting finish.